72 / 100

Jordan Visa Information

Entry Visa to Jordan

  • Visitors with a valid passport may obtain a visa at any Jordanian embassy, consulate, or legation abroad.
  • A visa can also be obtained at Amman International Airport or at any other border crossing except King Hussein Bridge for the current rate of JD 40 per person
  • Visas are valid for one month, but can be extended at any police station.
  • Some visa restrictions may still apply for some nationalities, please ask us for an updated list.


Visas Cost :

  • Single Entry visas valid for one month: 40 JOD (approximately 58 USD)
  • Double Entry visas valid for three months: 60 JOD (approximately 87 USD)
  • Multiple Entry visas valid for six months: 120 JOD (approximately 174 USD)


Departure Tax

The departure tax from Jordan is to be paid at the three land borders of Sheikh Hussein Border, King Hussein Bridge, and Aqaba Border. In addition, to the departure tax from Aqaba port for those travelling by sea to Egypt. The current rate is JD 10 per person. The departure tax from Amman airport should be included in the airline ticket.


Certain nationalities require an entry visa to be obtained prior to travel. The below list is meant solely as a useful tool and the data within it is subject to change without prior notice. It is recommended that you check with the Jordanian diplomatic mission in your country prior to travel to ensure that you have all the necessary paperwork for travel.

Africa :

/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Algeria, Cape Verde, Tunisia (age 18-35), Lesotho, Libya, Morocco, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, South Africa, Tunis.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Eswatini, Congo Brazzaville, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea -Bissau, Kenya, Lagos, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma, China, Taiwan, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, North Korea, Palestine/ PNA Passport Holders, Republic of China,  Qatar, Russia,  Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Syria,  Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Yemen.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Vietnam.


/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia &Herzegovina, Britain , Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Kazakhstan, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Yugoslavia.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Albania, Moldova.

North America

/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Canada, Mexico, United States of America, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, El Salvador, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Belize, Cuba.

Ocean Asia

/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:  Papua New Guinea.


/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Australia

South America

/ 100

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:  Colombia.

Entry & Exit Jordan

Airports: Jordan has three airports and the most visitors arrive via Queen Alia International Airport (QAIA), 30 minutes distant from Amman city. East of Amman, Marka Airport mainly serves as a regional airport. North of Aqaba, King Hussein International Airport (KHIA) is located, approximately a 45 minutes flight from Amman.

Border Crossings: Jordan shares borders with Israel and the Palestine Territories in the west, Syria in the north, Iraq and Saudi Arabia in the north and south.

Between Syria – Jordan, you can cross two borders Jaber or Ramtha. Jaber is 80 kms away from Amman and more popular for visitors.


Three border crossings are existing between Israel/Palestine – Jordan:

  • The Allenby/King Hussein Bridge,)It is not possible to obtain here a visa to Jordan. ( 57 kms away from Amman(, is open

  • Sun – Thu 08:00 – 21:00 for arrivals and 8:00 to 20:00 for departures
  • Fri – Sat 08:00 – 12:00. 
  • The border is closed on Yom Kippur and the Feast of Sacrifice (Eid al Adha).
  • The Sheikh Hussein Crossing/Jordan River Terminal in the north, 90 kms away from Amman, is open Sun – Thu: 06:30 – 21:00, Fri-Sat: 08:00 – 20:00. It is closed on Yom Kippur and the Islamic New Year.

  • The Wadi Araba Crossing/South Border, 7 kms away from Aqaba, operates Sun – Thu 06:30 – 20:00 and Fri – Sat 08:00 – 20:00. Wadi Araba Crossing closes on Islamic New Year and Yom Kippur.

No land border connects Egypt – Jordan, but between the two countries daily ferries are operating. There is the boat service from Nuweibah to Aqaba Port, and another from Taba to Aqaba.


The border between Iraq – Jordan is called Al Karamah Border Crossing, 331 kms away from Amman. There are three border crossings Saudi Arabia – Jordan, open 24/7 throughout the year: Umari and Mudawara Border as well as the Durra Crossing, close to Aqaba

Group Visa

If you are a group and book a tour to Jordan with us, we can apply for group entry permit on your behalf.
To do this, you must meet all the following conditions:

  • Your group consist of at least 5 people.
  • You spend at least 2 overnights in Jordan.
  • You arrive and depart together as a group.
  • You book a tour to Jordan with us.
  • You send us all your passport details in advance.
  • You give us 5 working days notice for Europeans, Americans and Canadians; and 14 working days notice for other nationalities.


You can also purchase a Jordan Pass – “the ultimate sightseeing package that has been especially tailor-made for visitors to the country.”

You buy the Jordan Pass online, before entering the country. It costs 70-90 JOD (approx $ 100-114), and includes the entrance tickets to over 40 sights and, if you stay a minimum of 3 nights in Jordan, also your visa. Find out more!


Even though we try to keep everything up to date, airports & borders regulations sometimes change rather quickly, or deviate for individuals.
We therefore eventually can’t promise any certainty for the information given above.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): Failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/dmcjordan/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5349

Notice: ob_end_flush(): Failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (1) in /home/dmcjordan/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5349